I Think It’s Working

Photo by http://www.flickr.com/photos/eldave/

We’ve been working on getting Little C to fall asleep after I nurse him, not while I nurse him.

It’s been just over a week and I think it’s working! He has complained less and less and many times not at all when I lay him down. He lets go of me on his own – I don’t have to unlatch him. And he seems to be able and even want to go to sleep all on his own. Last night I nursed him and as I was laying him in his crib he pointed at one of the pictures on the wall and said, “ahh.” And then I just walked out of the room, he rolled over and went to sleep! He just did the same thing at nap time today. I am so excited for both of our sake that it’s going so well. And to top if off, last night he slept from 7pm-2am before waking up for the first time!

It’s going to take time to keep spreading out the feedings, but that’s okay. And the next step will be to fully night wean him. Now that he’s doing so well with this, I’m not as worried about the idea of night weaning him.

Thanks for all your prayers, encouragement, and support!

About onetechmom

A wife, mother, and above all someone who strives to live like Christ. View all posts by onetechmom

Leave a Reply

