It’s Official!

So, it’s official. We are moving to Nashville! Damien will be Dave Ramsey’s newest IT guy.

In general, I really like change. I like trying new things. This type of change is a lot like a double edged sword, though.

We love AZ. We love our family and how close we are to them. We love the friendships we have made. We love the weather here. We love the wide open spaces and beautiful outdoor opportunities.

We are so excited about working (I’m using we, but obviously only Damien has a jobJ) for a company that not only helps people change their lives financially, but is leading people to know Christ. I shared before about how Financial Peace University changed our lives and I meant it. Taking control of our finances has given us a peace and a freedom that we’ve never had. Teaching FPU over the last 9 weeks was absolutely amazing. Encouraging ourselves to be ‘gazelle intense’ and helping our friends along the way has been awesome. Sometimes I joke that we joined the Dave cult, but his methods and his company have forever altered our lives for the better. And now we get to be a part of that!

God has blessed us in some pretty incredible ways and he has always provided for us (and Damien’s career). Over the years he has opened and closed different doors along the way and this is another one of those opportunities. He is giving us an amazing chance to do something we are passionate about.

This has not been an easy decision. It would be infinitely easier to stay here where we have friends and family and we are comfortable. I am crushed that we are going so far away from family. In the past few years I have developed some of my best friendships. It hurts to leave.

But I know that God has opened up this opportunity for us. I know that he has big plans in store for us. And new friends. And amazing technology like Skype. And things I can’t even guess at. Although I’m sad, I can trust in a God who is always faithful.

Jeremiah 29:11

For I know the plans I have for you, “declares the Lord,” plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Philippians 1:6

Being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.

Psalm 145:17

The Lord is righteous in all his ways and faithful in all he does.

About onetechmom

A wife, mother, and above all someone who strives to live like Christ. View all posts by onetechmom

2 responses to “It’s Official!

Leave a Reply

