An Incredible Blessing

It’s been a little while since I updated everyone on Little C’s weight gain issues.

At our 4 month appointment, the Dr. said he looked good, but wanted us to continue supplementing him with 2oz of milk a day. I’m not really sure how long she expected/s us to do this, but I’m hoping to schedule another weight check in the next couple of weeks to see if we can stop.

The bad news is that I have officially run out of my own expressed milk. I continue to try to pump, but I get roughly 1/2 an ounce at night before bed and if I pump in the morning I am just stealing it from him; it’s not really a supplement at that point. I can pump 3 oz, but then he doesn’t have those 3oz to drink when he wakes up. I’m not refilling as fast as I would like so it’s not really working.

The good news is that I have an incredible friend! I knew that one of my friends had/has over 400 oz of milk in her freezer and I took the risk and asked if she was willing to share. I know that sounds pretty crazy, but I decided I would rather use breastmilk (from a healthy friend I trust) over formula. In the end if we need formula, that’s fine. I just knew I had a potential source of mama’s milk and I didn’t want to not ask. God is so good, because not only did she say yes and give me 50 0z!!!, but it’s from when her daughter was the same age as Little C. He has had a few bottles now and he didn’t even notice. It is such a blessing that she was able to share and hopefully I can use the time while I have her milk to pump at least some of my own.

Both boys are doing great and they are such a blessing. I am so thankful that God has given us two perfect little boys.

About onetechmom

A wife, mother, and above all someone who strives to live like Christ. View all posts by onetechmom

4 responses to “An Incredible Blessing

Leave a Reply

