Patience Pays Off

One of my goals this year is to be more active and to be consistent about working out. In January, Damien and I decided to try out a home workout program and I’m happy to report I’ve made it past day 30!

We took the plunge and bought Power 90. It’s the starter series from BeachBody – the company who does P90X, Insanity, and others. Many of the programs like P90X are geared for athletes and I noticed that many people who start it give up because it is so hard. P90 is geared for people who aren’t in shape, like me. The program includes a sculpting/strength routine and a cardio/abs routine. You are supposed to do each workout 3 times a week for a total of 6 workouts. I am on day 33 and I only missed one day because we were pretty busy and I actually forgot, oops. I can tell I am getting a lot stronger and I have lost an inch or two off my waist and hips, but my weight still wasn’t moving. I’ve been trying to do well with my eating, but I just wasn’t doing enough, so….

I just completed week one of Body Back! Body Back is an awesome program by Stroller Strides. It focuses on high intensity interval training (HIIT) and uses team work and the group to keep us accountable for our diet. I am so excited to be working out with 10 other moms who will push me to be my best. They are just the accountability I need. This week, I finally saw some progress on the scale – just about 5 pounds down! I’ll be blogging about the class, the workouts, the diet, and the teamwork over on the Fit Moms Flagstaff page. Be sure to check out my updates.

About onetechmom

A wife, mother, and above all someone who strives to live like Christ. View all posts by onetechmom

4 responses to “Patience Pays Off

Leave a Reply

