Supply and Demand

A little over a week ago, I found out I was having supply issues and little C wasn’t getting enough food. I am happy to report that we had our check up with the lactation consultant and all is good!

God’s timing is pretty amazing. I just happened to find out that I would need to pump several times a day as I was headed home to Havasu for a week. Talk about a mini miracle. Pumping when I’m home alone with the boys is basically impossible. If it’s a good time to pump, Big C needs me. If he’s happy or asleep, little one needs to eat. It’s a vicious cycle. Pumping with my family around to take care of the boys was actually nice. Pumping became a time where I got to sit by myself and be left alone for a few minutes. Because I was able to pump a bunch my supply has seemed to recover nicely. Little C gained 14 oz in 8 days! I’m excited to see how much he continues to grow between now and his 4 month appointment.

I do still have to make sure I keep my supply up and pump sometimes, but not constantly. I am so thankful that everything went so smoothly.

About onetechmom

A wife, mother, and above all someone who strives to live like Christ. View all posts by onetechmom

One response to “Supply and Demand

Leave a Reply

