A New Year

2012 is already here. I fondly remember the whole Y2K hysteria and have a hard time believing that it was 12 years ago!

In the past year our family has grown from 2 to 3 (oh and the mangy dog too ;)). Actually, for the entire year of 2011, I was a new parent. First preggo and then Caleb arrived in April. I learned a lot in 2011 and now I’d like to look forward to the new year. I’m not a huge fan of crazy resolutions, but I love the idea of reevaluating life and reflecting on what’s working and what needs to change.

It’s been on my list for a few years now, but my number one goal this year is to read my Bible more. Damien and I started a reading plan together and I know we can motivate each other to stay on track. We’d also love your encouragement and prayers to keep us on the right track.

Another oldie but goodie is health. I don’t want to resolve to lose x number of pounds, but I do want to get healthy. I’ve started training for a 10k and I’m still working out with the awesome Stroller Stride’s mommas and I love how I’m starting to feel. Technically the number on the scale hasn’t moved that much, but I’m ok with that. I am really interested in helping my body work the way God made it to. I am a HUGE fan of food, so my biggest health goal this year is to have some self control and make smart choices. Now that I’m a mom I am determined to help my son (and future kiddos) have a healthy relationship with food.

We’re also looking to expand our family in 2012 so pray for that too!

Thank you to all our friends and family who have been such a support to me. I had no idea how much encouragement I would need and I am so blessed by all of your kind words and prayers. Here’s to a new year and a new adventure.

About onetechmom

A wife, mother, and above all someone who strives to live like Christ. View all posts by onetechmom

Leave a Reply

