This is harder than it looks…

Being a new mom is a lot like being a Christian. So often we are unwilling to show the true side of us. Falling into the same traps over and over again, “not me.” Struggling with the choices you make and the things you do, “not me.”

I absolutely love being a mom. Little man is absolutely perfect and he lights up my day. Is being a mom all roses? No! I love him with all of my heart, but sometimes I am so frustrated because I do not know how to meet his needs that I have to set him in his crib and let him cry for a few minutes. I know that I am a good mom, but listening to your child cry and not knowing how to help him has got to be one of the worst feelings ever. It’s easy to be hard on myself, but I know that I can do this; with God’s help. Admitting that life is not perfect and that I really don’t have a clue is hard.

Just like admitting my struggles as a new mom, admitting that I am human and struggle to do the things God commands is tough. I fail to do the right thing more often than I would like to admit. I struggle to spend time in God’s word. Why? Probably, because I’m afraid that I won’t like what I read or that I’ll be convicted of the things I don’t do.

I’d like to change. I’d like to be more open about my struggles. I’m not perfect and I’m ok with everyone knowing.

About onetechmom

A wife, mother, and above all someone who strives to live like Christ. View all posts by onetechmom

Leave a Reply

